Favourite Days Out In Yorkshire

Hey there – I’m back yet again. This week we were paired up to find out what people’s favourite things to do on their days out in Yorkshire are. So enough about the task – see what people came up with:

Rebecca Legg, 30, from Huddersfield said: “I like walking the walls in York it’s something different and fun.” For those of you that don’t know York it is a beautiful city in the North of Yorkshire, and is known for its history as well as being a vibrant metropolitan city.
Anne Hardy, 77, from Huddersfield said: “I love going to Halifax, I have a friend there and there’s a nice Marks and Spencer, it’s a nice small town and it has a great market.”
Simon Garrick, 22, from Pudsey said: “I really enjoy visiting Bolton Abbey, it’s peaceful and quiet and I find the historical aspect interesting.”
Mrs Jean Gee, 65, from Leeds said: “I like to go to Huddersfield city centre, the people are polite and there’s more choice of shops.”
Alison Booth, 42, from Huddersfield said: “For me it’s weather specific but I’m fond of Whitby, I love the timeless feel and old fashioned shops. There’s a bit of everything there from York to Brighton and the history is fascinating.”

So as you can tell, there’s almost no limit to the fun things you can do in Yorkshire. I’d definitely recommend that you try out at least one, if not more of the places mentioned above and that’s all from me for this week.
Until next time,

Neela x

Leave a comment