“Never put off until tomorrow what you can do today”

“Never put off until tomorrow what you can do today” – Thomas Jefferson

It was with this in mind that I recently pursued (what is one of the things on my bucket-list) and got a nose piercing.

Normally I am the sort of person who has a lot of things they want to do, but then actually getting down to doing them it’s another matter altogether – so finally getting around to getting my nose pierced is a big deal.

The quote by Jefferson really got me thinking – I mean why wait for tomorrow to roll around? Why not do something today?

Hope you all bite the bullet and get things done sooner rather than later! Oh and comment on what things you’ve done recently too – I’d love to hear about them!

 

Have a brilliant day!

N x

One thought on ““Never put off until tomorrow what you can do today”

Leave a comment